Skip to main content
Tampereen yliopiston kirjastoTampereen yliopistoTampereen yliopiston kirjasto

Andor-opas: English

Andor


is the new search portal of Tampere University Library.

On Andor you have:

1) Andor search portal - you can search foreign articles and other publications from the large database. PubMed, Web of Science and Library collections are also includes in Andor search portal

2) Tamcat - library collections where you can find e-books, printed books and theses of the University of Tampere and availability information of the Library's printed journals

3) You can search or browse E-journal list

4) You can search or browse Databases

5) My loans - here you can see your account and renew your loans

 

 

>>>>>>>>>Remote Access Guide<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>> Connecting your library card to your user account in Tamcat <<<<<<<<<<

Andor search portal

Andor-haku  

Search for e-journal articles and e-books.

  • Searches can be performed using the wildcard  *.
  • Andor offers the Boolean operators: OR, NOT and AND. The operators must be written in ALL CAPS.
  • For remote access log in with Basic User Account

Tamcat - Search library collections

Search library collections If you want to find books in the library's own collection or you want to read e-books remotely the easiest thing to do is to log in to Tamcat with basic user account and look up the link for the e-book there.

Renew your loans

When you login with a university user account, you can access licensed content.

Add a library card to your account and you can use library services that are enabled by the card.

Help

Ask the Library   Book a Librarian

Do you need help? You can ask the library or book a librarian.

E-journal list

Search e-journals

List of Databases

Remote access

Remote access is available with the University’s basic user account:

For remote access log in to Andor. Remote access is possible for researchers, students and staff of the University of Tampere with basic user account.

Those customers of the Library who don’t have the basic user account can access Andor on the computers in the Library.

If you want to read e-books remotely the easiest thing to do is to log in to Tamcat with basic user account and look up the link for the e-book there. We’re working on fixing the problem as soon as possible.

Andor prompts you to log in when you are outside of the university network. If you click though from Andor to the library catalogue, for to read e-book , you need to login again to the library catalogue using the login link in the top right corner. Use the Login option (= basic user account).

E-journals and databases ask for login automatically if you are using them outside of the university network.

If you have a library card add it to your Basic User Account and you’ll be also able to renew your loans and reserve books using that same login option.

If you encounter problems with using remote access