Skip to main content
Tampereen yliopiston kirjastoTampereen yliopistoTampereen yliopiston kirjasto

Tietokannat A-Z | A-Z Databases

Löydä tiedonhakuusi sopivat tietokannat | Find the best library databases for your research

Loading...

Uusia Tietokantoja | New Databases

Loading...
This collection provides online access to 280 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection, which includes papers from more than 35 states, features many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by or for African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before.

On trial until 14.7.2017
Featuring more than 13,500 works published between 1860 and 1922, this fully searchable collection offers printed items addressing all facets of the Civil War—one of the most pivotal events in American history—and its aftermath. These diverse materials, all filmed in full-resolution color, include broadsides, lithographs, maps, books, pamphlets, photographs, political cartoons, stereographs, and more. Coverage extends throughout the Civil War and well beyond into the critical postwar period, a time in which modern interpretations of the conflict began to take shape.

On trial until 14.7.2017
This digital edition of the American Antiquarian Society’s extraordinary holdings of slavery and abolition materials delivers more than 3,500 works published over the course of more than 100 years. Long awaited in fully searchable form, The American Slavery Collection addresses every facet of American slavery—one of the most important topics in U.S. history. These diverse materials, all filmed in full-resolution color, include books, pamphlets, graphic materials, and ephemera; among them are a large number of invaluable Southern imprints.

On trial until 14.7.2017
  • Kirjaudu etäkäytössä / Login for remote access
Trial
Often printed by small-town printers, those titles documented the daily life of hundreds of diverse American communities, supported different political parties and recorded both majority and minority views.

On trial until 14.7.2017
Matematiikan ja tilastotieteen alan lehtiä sisältävä Euclid Prime
on koekäytössä 30.6 saakka.

Euclid Prime is a growing collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid. The 2017 collection includes current content from 27 titles.

The trial is on until 30.6.2016
  • Kirjaudu etäkäytössä / Login for remote access
Trial
As America transitioned from the Jim Crow era to the Civil Rights movement and beyond, the rest of the world paid close attention. The only comprehensive collection covering these foreign reactions to America’s racial struggles in the mid-20th century is American Race Relations: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996. In addition to providing unique viewpoints on America’s fight for racial justice, this fully searchable online collection also offers rare insight into race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa and Asia.

On trial until 14.7.2017
This collection is a fully searchable digital edition of the record of floor action from the early U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. It reflects the works of early U.S. Senate and House of represent, and it covers the inaugural sessions, journals of their proceedings, as required by the Constitution, to record the minutes of floor action. It chronicles matters considered on the floor, votes and other actions taken, as well as excerpts from executive department communications and member responses.

On trial until 14.7.2017
Ebscon koekäytössä oleva kokotekstitietokanta International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center sisältää erilaisia aineistoja (esim. kausijulkaisuja, e-kirjoja, artikkeleita, raportteja, uutisia, kuvia, konferenssijulkaisuja) alueellisista konflikteista, terrorismista, sisäisestä turvallisuudesta ja riskienhallinnasta.

Koekäytössä 31.12.2017 saakka

The database is a resource for security and threat analysis. It covers regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management topics. Database provides nearly 3,000 full-text resources (e.g. periodicals, articles, e-books, reports, images, conference papers, news feeds)

On trial until 31.12.2017
New
Uusi Journal.fi -portaali kokoaa kotimaisia avoimia tiedelehtiä yhteen. Tieteellisten seurain valtuuskunnan tarjoamassa palvelussa kotimaiset tieteelliset seurat voivat toimittaa ja julkaista lehtiään. Portaalin kautta yleisöllä on mahdollisuus seurata, mitä julkaistaan ja mistä tieteessä keskustellaan.
  • Kirjaudu etäkäytössä / Login for remote access
New
Suomalaisen lääketieteellisen kirjallisuuden perusteos, joka on suunnattu perusterveydenhuollon ja erikoissairaanhoidon lääkäreille sekä lääketieteen opiskelijoille. Palvelu vaatii rekisteröitymisen ja kirjautumisen omilla tunnuksilla. Ensimmäisellä kerralla rekisteröityminen täytyy tehdä osoitteessa http://www.therapiafennica.fi. Lisää käyttöohjeita: Oppaat - E-kirjaopas.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...